Sept. 21-26, 2021 Whistling Straits, Kohler, WI
Photo Credit: U.S. Ryder Cup captain Jim Furyk

UPDATE: JIm Furyk has selected Tony Finau with his fourth and final captain's pick.

American Ryder Cup captain Jim Furyk will make his fourth and final captain’s pick after the conclusion of the BMW Championship.

The captain's picks will be announced on Ryder Cup USA's Twitter account and via press release.

RELATED: Furyk has no shortage of great options with the final captain's pick

Furyk chose Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, and Bryson DeChambeau with his first three picks on Sept. 4.

Those three joined Rickie Fowler, Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, and Bubba Watson on the U.S. team. Those eight players qualified automatically through Ryder Cup points.

RELATED: How to watch the Ryder Cup online for free in the U.S. and Canada

They will take on Team Europe, comprised of Paul Casey, Tommy Fleetwood, Sergio Garcia, Tyrrell Hatton, Rory McIlroy, Francesco Molinari, Alex Noren, Thorbjorn Olesen, Ian Poulter, Jon Rahm, Justin Rose, and Henrik Stenson.

The 2018 Ryder Cup will be held in Paris, at Le Golf National, which is hosting the event for the first time.

MORE: How the Ryder Cup works

In the 2016 Ryder Cup — held at Hazeltine National in Chaska, Minn. — the U.S. team won, 17-11. It was the first U.S. win since 2008 in Valhalla. The U.S. team hasn’t won in Europe since 1993, at The Belfry in England.

Related News & Videos

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content and advertising. To learn more, read the relevant section of the applicable Privacy Policy. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies.