Sept. 25-Oct. 1, 2023 Marco Simone Golf & Country Club, Rome, Italy

Ryder Cup USA Captain Steve Stricker is now the 29th player to captain the American team. Eight golfers have been a captain multiple times, led by Walter Hagen's six times holding the position.

Here's the full list of past Ryder Cup USA captains.

MORE: Photos of Ryder Cup USA captains throughout the years

Paul Azinger2008100
Jerry Barber1961100
Jack Burke Jr.1957, '73110
Billy Casper1979100
Ben Crenshaw1999100
Dow Finsterwald1977100
Raymond Floyd1989001
Jim Furyk2018010
Walter Hagen1927, '29, '31, '33, '35, '37420
Chick Harbert1955100
Jay Hebert1971100
Ben Hogan1947, '49, '67300
Tom Kite1997010
Tom Lehman2006010
Davis Love III2012, '16110
Lloyd Mangrum1953100
Dave Marr1981100
Byron Nelson1965100
Jack Nicklaus1983, '87110
Arnold Palmer1963, '75200
Corey Pavin2010010
Sam Snead1951, '59, '69201
Dave Stockton1991100
Curtis Strange2002010
Hal Sutton2004110
Lee Trevino1985010
Lanny Wadkins1995010
Tom Watson1993, 2014110


More News

Sign Up for our Newsletter
Enter your email address to receive updates on changes in rankings and important announcements.
We appreciate your interest in and excitement for The Ryder Cup. We will be sharing important updates as they become available.
There has been an error in your submission. Please try again.